Draft Logo

 So, this is the draft for my illustrator logo! For this project I wanted to tie it into my blog, so this is going to be the logo for my page. I chose to do a silhouette of a cat holding coffee cup on the top of its tail because most of the people in my life, since I was little, have called me some form of the nickname Kat. The coffee cup is there because this blog is about reviewing coffee and food places. I would like to incorporate the food somehow but for now the coffee represents all of it. I really enjoyed doing this project because I learned a lot about illustrator, had fun making a creative design, and sketching it out even though I’m not the greatest artist.

After trying and failing multiple times to draw my own cat, I looked up an outline so that I could trace it and add the coffee cup and saucer. Here is the link to the cat I traced… https://www.pinterest.com/pin/564568503273105459/ … I don’t have the steadiest hand and doing this on my computer was a challenge, but I pushed through. I traced the cat and made the saucer with the ellipse tool, then I made the cup with the angle tool, and finally filled all of it in with black to make it look like a silhouette. For the final, I would like to add writing saying “Kats Blog” in a cute font behind the cat and I might make the background a color that will look good with my blog, so I have to play around with that. I also will cleanup the lines of the cat as much as I can and maybe give it a colorful outline. I am very open to suggestions if you have any!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started